Light in the Dark 10☆(•^-^•)☆

Hii guys. Did you enjoy your easter? I did mine. I thank Christ for his sacrifice for me and you as well as his resurrection from the dead to give us hope. Alright!!! Enjoy!!!

~•~•~•~•~
Becky had started experiencing morning sickness from her first trimester. She really loathed some things she had previously loved and was easily irritated by a lot of things. Tanya was really helpful and took good care of her. She handled things Becky couldn’t and ensured she ate well, used her medications and had a nice rest daily.

“Oh thank God. Rex just texted me that he would be coming home soon. I have really missed him.”Becky said to Tanya.

“Really? That’s good news.”

“Yeah, it’s been a while. Percy also told me he had missed him a lot as well.”

“Then I guess that would be goodnews to him.”
“Of course.”

Becky began to feel dizzy and decided to go up to take a rest. A while after, the kids got back from school.

“Hey momma. How was your day?”

“Oh honey. It was fine. How was school today? And you too Percy?”

“It was fine.”They both answered.

“Where’s my mom?”Percy asked.

“She was feeling under the weather and decided to take a rest. I don’t think you should go to her just yet. Besides, she also has a surprise message for you so just be patient alright?”

“That’s okay with me.”He replied.

“That reminds me! Momma, I have something you tell you about.”Tessa said.

“What’s that honey?”Tanya asked.

“Today, I found an anonymous message telling me to be careful not to make it to the first position in our class or they would hurt me. I think it should be the work of some bullies in our class.”

“What?! This is a serious issue! What if it is more than just a warning? Did you report this to your class teacher?”she asked quite worried.

“No momma. I wanted to tell you about it first.”

“Alright. I would see to that tomorrow. Percy, did you notice anything?”she asked turning to face Percy.

“No Nana” he replied. “But hey!”He said sharply as if remembering something. “I think I have seen the gang four giving Tessa horrendous looks severally when together but I really can’t say that they did this”

“Alright. It is well with both your souls in Jesus name. The devil will never have you in Jesus name. Percy, I think we shouldn’t tell your mum about this issue yet. It may be detrimental to her health, alright? I will personally handle it.”

“That’s fine with me.”Percy said.

“Alright momma.”Tessa chipped in.

The next morning, Percy got the good news that his dad was coming home soon. He was truly glad and looked forward to seeing him. Tanya decided to follow them to school that morning though she didn’t tell Becky the reason why. That morning, the Holy Spirit had told her to pray in tongues for a whole hour—even while doing all she had to do—before leaving for their school.

As she stepped on the ground of their school, all the agents of darkness—from wherever they were—felt that a carrier of a great power had entered their territory and they all became curious to know who it was.

Percy and Tessa led the way to their class teacher’s office. It was on the third floor of their school building and the last office on a column of offices. They were ushered in by the class assistant teacher for their teacher had stepped out for a while. Tessa gave her mom the only guest seat in the room while she and Percy stood while waiting.

After about fifteen minutes, their classteacher, Mr Davies stepped in. Tanya stood up to greet him with a handshake but as their hands met, a small jolt of something that felt like an electric shock made them pull their hands apart abruptly. Tessa and Percy were surprised and gave each other eye contact but decided to stay silent as the two adults didn’t discuss it either.

“Umm…Good morning to you. I’m Tanya, Tessa’s mom and also Percy’s guardian.”She said quickly to clear the awkwardness in the air.

“Good morning to you too ma’am. Umm…I think this is the first time you are coming for Tessa or Percy. Right?”

“That’s right. The Rolands have always been the one in charge of anything related to their school and stuff but Mr Roland is not available and Mrs Roland is quite indisposed so, the baton falls on me today.”

“Ooh. Okay.”Mr Davies said out of realization.

“So… May I help you with anything? Or is there any issue that needs my attending to?”

“Yes. It is about Tessa.”

“Okay. Is it something really serious? I mean something that would need us to report to the management?”

“Well I doubt it as long as the matter is handled with urgency by you sir.”Tanya replied.

“Alright.”

“To not waste any more time, Tessa received a threat letter from an anonymous person. The person told her to make sure she fails her exams or else, something bad would happen to her. I thought the school authority should hear about it before anything bad happens.”

“Wow. This is actually something quite serious.” He turned to Tessa to ask”Tessa, have you had any unpleasant relation with anyone recently?”

Tessa replied in the negative making Mr Davies quiet for a while to think of what to do.

“Alright.”He said to break the short silence. “What I would strongly suggest is that Tessa be very careful and you should never be alone. I mean never. You can keep Percy to be your personal bodyguard at least for now”

“Is that okay with you Percy?”

“Of course.”He said,also nodding his head.

“To you Tessa, please don’t be scared to do your exams very well. Also, report any suspicious activity around you immediately. May Christ keep you safe always.”

They all chorused Amen in one accord. With this, Tanya was satisfied so she rose to her feet making Mr Davies rise as well to see them out.
“I am very glad with your propositions sir. Please do not also forget to ask them for a feedback because these ones would say they don’t want to disturb us adults.”

“Sure ma. I won’t.”

“I also figured you are a christian earlier with your prayer so I pray none of us would hear of any evil happenings in Jesus name. Amen.”

“Amen!”Mr Davies said.

“Okay.Goodbye sir. Thanks for having us.”Tanya said as she stretched her hand for a farewell handshake probably having forgotten her prior experience.

Mr Davies, glad to have been helpful, obliviated over their previous encounter and stretched his hand forward. This time was not an exception for the electric shock was felt once more by both parties. Surprisingly, it was as though the shock had triggered a memory for them both because they both looked at each other like realization just hit them but they still said nothing.

Percy and Tessa watched with awe as if it were a soap opera and giggled between themselves, admiring them as they behaved like youngsters falling in love at first sight.

Tanya and Mr Davies returned to reality and quickly comported themselves. They just exchanged a farewell nod and went their ways with Percy and Tessa returning to their classes as well, still chuckling

•~•~•~•~•

In the coven of the clique of five, an impromptu meeting was called.
“What was that today?!”Matthew started, shouting angrily. “Who entered our territory without any permission?”

“I don’t know but I sure could feel the intensity of the power the person bore. Maybe he or she is from the other side.”James replied.

“I think so too. That doesn’t matter as much as the reason for which they came. Should we check it out?”Devan threw the question out.

Kristoff replied with a firm nod of his head.

Matthew turned towards the occultic mirror. He chanted some words and called some satanic names. A dark shadow of a spirit appeared and asked them what they wanted to see. Matthew requested to see the person with the strange power in ther school that day and it appeared.

They all watched with curiosity as realization hit them that things were about to get serious.

✈︎※✈︎※✈︎※✈︎※✈︎※✈︎※✈︎

Wooo!!! That was sweet😉. I love the part of Tanya’s majestic entrance into the school. What was your best part? You could tell me about it in the comment section. Byeee my dearest people(ू•ᴗ•ू❁)

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started